Housatonic Valley Health District


Housatonic Valley Health District (HVHD) is a full-time public health department that serves New Milford, Oxford, Sharon, Southbury, Washington, and Woodbury with the goal of providing a healthy environment, advocating for health and well-being, and preventing disease within our communities. HVHD is governed by a Board of Directors, with representatives from the five municipalities, in proportion to their population, based on a State formula. The District has offices located in New Milford and Southbury with additional satellite offices in Oxford, Washington, and Woodbury.

HVHD Communities

HVHD Community Profile Dashboard

Updated: May 6, 2024

Scroll to Top